Up All Night App

Setting up the Up All Night App.

1. Download the 'Up All Night 21' App from the iPhone App Store or Google Play Store. 

Click here to download the App from the Google Play Store! 

2. Open the App and click "Allow while using App."

3. Click "Allow" the App to send you notifications.

4. Click "Options" at the bottom of your screen.

5. Fill in your participant number and participant "Options" at the bottom of your screen.

(Your participation number is the number on your bib!)

6. Click 'Sharing' if you would like to share your location. 

We recommend you select Always Allow during Up All Night. You can change this setting in your App Settings section on your phone.

Please note sharing your location is optional. You also get to choose who you would like to share your location with.

Click "Share With" - to select who you would like to share your location with.

There are three different options for location sharing.

Anyone with App + Admin - your location is shared with anyone that has the app installed. 

Private Code + Admin - your location is shared with the Up All Night Admin Team and anyone with access to your Private Code. (We recommend sharing your private code with your friends + family.) 

Admin Only - your location is shared with the Up All Night Admin Team.

Your name will never be shared on your map, only your number.

To share your location with a friend or family member you have two different options.

Option 1. Sharing your location using Private Code

Your friend needs to enter in your private code into this section. 
(Copy and Paste the code in!) 

Now ask your friends to add your participant number into the highlight your friends on the map favourites section.

Ask your friends to click "Only Display Favourites!"

After doing this, you will be displayed on the map for your friends and family. 

You will appear as a little blue man on their map. 

Option 2. Share your locations through Favourites. 

Please note - this only works if you have selected "Share With - Anyone with the app + Admin." 

To share your locations through favourites, give your friends your participant number.

Instruct them to enter it into the "favourites section."

Click Only Display Favourites!



This will allow your friends to see you on the map. 

You have successfully setup the Up All Night App!

Please ensure you only have location sharing on during Up All Night (Saturday 8:00 pm - Sunday 10 am). 

Turn this function off before and after the event.  

Click the links below to find out more about the Up All Night App: 

General information on the Up All Night App

How to use the Up All Night App